Show navigation


Strike Fire New Authors Series

Since the inception of Hagios Press in 1996, the overriding goal of the organization has been to publish superbly written, exquisitely designed books highlighting writers from Saskatchewan and across Canada. An enduring strength of Hagios Press has been its deep knowledge and understanding of the writing community and its strong desire to work with new writers to develop their manuscripts for publication. To emphasize this focus, Hagios Press established the Strike Fire New Author Series in 2011 and publishes up to two books in the Strike Fire Series each year. Manuscripts considered for the Strike Fire New Author Series are gathered through a call for nation-wide submissions. Watch the Hagios Press website for the next call for submissions in the Strike Fire New Author’s Series.