Show navigation

Topic » Awards

Friday, February 27, 2015

Five Finalists for Hagios Press at the 2015 SABís

Hagios Press is pleased to announce that 4 of our authors have been short-listed in 4 of the Saskatchewan Book Award categories! The book awards will be announced Saturday 25 April 2015 5:30pm - 9:00pm at the Saskatchewan Book Awards Gala at the Conexus Centre of the Arts, an event hosted by Arthur Slade. [...]

Read more »

Monday, April 28, 2014

Hagios Author Murray Reiss Wins Gerald Lampert Award

Hagios Press Congratulates  Murray Reiss, the 20014 recipient of The Gerald Lampert Memorial Award  for The Survival Rate of Butterflies in the Wild (Hagios Press, 2013) The Gerald Lampert Memorial Award is given in the memory of Gerald Lampert, an arts administrator who organized authors’ tours and took a particular interest in the work of new writers. The award recognizes the best first book of poetry published by a Canadian in the preceding year. The Award carries a prize of $ [...]

Read more »

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Hagios Press Congratulates Hagios Authors at the SBAs

Hagios Press congratulates our our authors who are finalists for the 2014 Saskatchewan Book Awards and Paul Wilson who was awarded the Poetry Award. Here are excerpts of jury comments of  Hagios Press books, and co-published books. [...]

Read more »

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Laurie D Graham feature in The London Free Press

by Joe Belanger, London Free Press [...]

Read more »

Monday, March 31, 2014

Two Hagios Press Authors are Finalists for the 2014 Gerald Lampert Award


Read more »

Friday, September 27, 2013

Brenda Schmidt Nominated for Saskatchewan Artist Award at the Lieutenant Governor's Arts Awards

Brenda Schmidt, naturalist and author (Grid, Cantos from Wolverine Creek - Hagios Press) from Creighton, Saskatchewan was recently nominated for the prestigious Saskatchewan Artist Award at the 2013 Lieutenant Governor’s Arts Awards, administered by the Saskatchewan Arts Board. [...]

Read more »

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Donald Ward of Hagios Press Recieves National Honours

Hagios Press is proud and very pleased to congratulate Donald Ward, a Hagios publisher, editor and type designer for his considerable achievements of late in writing and editing. Don Ward won the $6,000 first prize in Short Fiction caztegory at the CBC Ligterary Competition for his story Badger, which will be broadcast on CBC Radio and published in Air Canada's En Route. The final jury for the CBC Short Fiction Category were estemed authors Austin Clarke, Camilla Gibb and Michael He [...]

Read more »

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Saskatchewan Book Awards 2009

Hagios Press is pleased to announce that five of our authors have been short-listed in 4 of the Saskatchewan Book Award categories! The book awards will be announced at the SBA's on November 28, 2009. [...]

Read more »

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Saskatchewan Book Awards Shortlist

Saskatchewan Book Awards recently announced its shortlist. Congratulations to Allan Safarik for his nomination in the category of Poetry for his recently released book Yellowgrass. Award ceremony takes place on November 29, 2008. [...]

Read more »

Friday, September 19, 2008

Hagios Press Nominated for Lieutenant Governor's Arts Award

Hagios Press is pleased to announce our nomination in the category Innovation in the Arts, the awards ceremony will take place on September 24. Congratulations to all nominees. [...]

Read more »

Monday, March 17, 2008

Hagios Author Wins 2008 City of Regina Book Award

Hagios Press congratulates Joanne Weber, author of The Pear Orchard (2007) on being the 2008 recipient of the City of Regina Award, an annual writing award presented by the Saskatchewan Writers Guild and funded by the City of Regina. Joanne Weber's submission was chosen from 25 entries. A reception is planned for April 16, 2008 at 8 p.m. in the Oak Room at the Hotel Saskatchewan (2125 Victoria Ave.). Joanne and Miranda Pearson will read. Admission is free. Refreshments provided. Cas [...]

Read more »

Monday, October 22, 2007

Hagios Press Authors to Read at Shortlist Brunch

We are pleased to invite you to the Saskatchewan Book Awards Regina Shortlist Brunch to hear Hagios author's Michael Trussler (Accidental Animals) and Joanne Weber (The Pear Orchard) read from their recently nominated books. Wilfred Burton and Pat Krause will also read. The event takes place at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Saturday, November 3, 2007 at 12 p.m. Tickets are $25 and are available at [...]

Read more »

Friday, October 19, 2007

Trussler Up for Book of the Year ...Again

Hagios Press is pleased to announce that Michael Trussler, author of Accidental Animals (poetry, Hagios Press) is a finalist in the Book of the Year category of the 2007 Saskatchewan Book Awards. The short-lists for the awards were announced October 18th at press conferences in Regina and Saskatoon. [...]

Read more »